I don’t understand people and I never will

 

Earlier today while on lunch at work I had a phone call with someone who was saying they were about to do something questionable which might get them evicted from their home.  As soon as I got out of work I texted to get an update.  No reply.  I just texted again.  No reply.  I check Facebook, and sure enough they’re “active now”

 

I worry about you.  I care about you.  And you can’t even do me the courtesy of a text back.  I will never understand why people can be so fucking callous.  I’ll never get it and I’ve tried so hard to, and wished so hard I could be that way.  I just want to give up.

Leave a Reply

