Even doormats have good days

I got to spend the better part of 2 days with that girl I’m nuts about but can’t be with.  On the first day she got a tattoo and for a few hours was squeezing/crushing my hand and snuggling her face in my side during the painful bits.  And kissing my hand repeatedly.  I’m still coming down days later.

Another weird thing.  I say “Lots of love!” when I say goodbye to her, as kind of a “you matter a lot to me” thing but trying not to be too gushing or obvious about how nuts I am for her.  She says goodbye to her mother and even her fiancé the exact same way.  The way I started saying goodbye to her a little under two months ago.

Leave a Reply

